The newest members of HF-L’s National Honor Society are seated in the District Auditorium before the induction ceremony. Photo by Gene Mancuso

The Honeoye Falls-Lima High School National Honor Society inducted 57 new members in a ceremony on January 25 at the District Auditorium, including three sets of siblings for the second year in a row.

The new NHS members are juniors Amer Armbruster, Domenic Baker, Ella Beutner, Devin Bhaskaran, Adam Bianchi, Lillian Brady, Edward Brown, Brody Burke, Calvin Burke, Henry Burke, Eliana Cantwell, Benjamin Cook, Michael Dovichi, Sydney Emerson, Mollie Finn, Abigail Fraser, Maia Gathercole, Meghan Gruschow, Landon Hammond, Paul Iacobucci, Paige Kidd, Madeline Kreidler, Bridgette Lange, Annabelle Lyle, Matilda Lyle, Rowan Lyle, Cameron McCaffrey, Kellen McCaffrey, Aiden McLean, Kathryn McRae, Matthew Meacham, Kenleigh Naber, Aidan Neenan, Lindsey Norvell, Grant Peinkofer, Mary Repass, Matthew Ross, Owen Smith, Andrew Stansbury, Ella Stern, Miles Stover, Nolan Tompsett, Andrew Wanzenried, Braeden Weaver, Bernadette Whelen, Kaylee White, Madeline Wicks, Jayne Williams, Victoria Winseman, Madeleine Wood and Daniel Zornow and seniors Isabelle Dague, Haden Eby, Anneliese Ekholm, Maegan Frame, Carson Joint and Samantha Osovski.

The ceremony began with an introduction by NHS Co-Advisor Dianne Witkowski and a welcome by NHS President Robert Brown. NHS Treasurer Cayla Lawrence (Character), NHS Vice President/Academics Alana Khona (Scholarship), NHS Vice President/Service Ryan Casler (Service) and NHS Secretary Grace Casler (Leadership) discussed the four pillars of National Honor Society. HF-L High School Physics Teacher Jeffrey Sommers was the keynote speaker. NHS member Trent Wager handled the induction of the new members. The ceremony was ended by the new members reciting the NHS Oath and concluding remarks by Co-Advisor Nicole Glavin.

©2024 Mendon-Honeoye Falls-Lima Sentinel

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Skip to content