Rush Fire Dept holds Past Officers Banquet in its 99th year serving the Town of Rush

102 members and guests attended the Rush Fire Deparmtment’s Past Officers Banquet on March 2 at the Wildwood Country Club. Chief Jim Bucci Jr. was the MC and moved the program along better than ever. He thanked the members and families for the support given to the department over the years and reminded them to take care of both of their families; the fire department and the ones at home. Rush FD Chaplin “Buzz” Grimm gave the invocation and echoed what Chief Bucci had stated. A great meal was then provided by the Wildwood staff. Every member and guest received our 100 year anniversary collector coin.

Town Supervisor Kathy Frank also thanked the members and families that volunteer to keep the town safe.

Rush FD Ladies Aux. President Debbie David talked about the great relationship they have with the Fire Department and gave them a $2,000 donation for anything they may need to do their job better. Over the years they have donated THOUSANDS of dollars to the fire department and ambulance operation.
Senator Rick Funke sent appreciation certificates to all the people honored from the NYS Senate.

Rush Fire Commission Chairman Scott Goodman introduced the Commissioners who thanked the members for the great work that they do and the great relationship they have with the Rush commissioners.

President Duane Fanning, Chief Jim Bucci and Past Chief Jim McNeil presented the awards to those honored. Those receiving awards were Past Chief, Jim McNeil, Past Asst. Chief & Director Joe Watlack, Past Captain Ron Faugh, Past Captain Sean Brown, Past EMS DO Scott Goodman, Past Lt. Kevin Smith, Past Safety Officer Bruce Hall and Susan VanCuran for serving as Lead Explorer Post Advisor. Years of Service Awards went to: Josh Eggleston (5), Kevin Kolmetz (5), Elizabeth Faugh (10), Paul Bischoping (15), Bev Smith (30) and Dale Sweet (35). Past Chief & Past Commissioner Al Sweet was recognized for his 67 years of service. Past Chief Jim McNeil was given his Gold Life Membership card for 25 years at Rush. He served over 12 years at Henrietta also.
Fire Commissioner Bob Faugh presented Past Commissioner Larry Meston with a plaque & certificate from the NYS Senate for his 28 years as a Firefighter/Lieutenant/ Director and his 25 years as a Fire Commissioner. He was recognized and thanked for his input on major purchases that the fire district has made over the years and all the time he donated keeping the apparatus in excellent condition. Many of his family members were also present, including his wife Jane.

It was reported that Firefighter/EMT and Rush EMS DO Jenna Cirincione, who last month received the CHS “EMT of the Year” has also received “EMT of the Year” from the Monroe-Livingston EMS Council and will receive the award at the STEP conference in Rochester on March 29.

Entertainment was provided by DJ Kevin O’Connor and Gambling by Upstate Vegas. Scottsville FD filled in at Rush and CHS (Henrietta) ambulance covered EMS Calls. The banquet committee was Jenna Cirincione, Tyler Grillo, James J. Bucci and Bob Faugh.



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 MHFL Sentinel

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?