HF-L inducts 79 into National Honor Society

The Honeoye Falls-Lima High School National Honor Society welcomed 79 new members into the club on January 17 during an induction ceremony at the District Auditorium.

After a welcome from Dianne Witkowski, a high school guidance counselor and a co-advisor of the club, current members Payton Reed and Catherine Robb presented certificates to the new inductees. They are juniors Quinn Ackerman, Liam Andres, Kiersten Ash, Joshua Barski, Morgan Bellavia, Colleen Blasio, Katherine Brown, Lila Brown, Mackenzie Bushnell, Alaina Carlin, Melanie Calhoun, Brennaugh Chapman, Annabel Chase, Vega Chen, Derek Childs, Lily Clark, Lauren Cody, Theresa Colaizzi, Jenna Conlon, Madison Czora, Jaima DeWitt, Nicole Dulieu, Blake Eby, Joshua Edelbach, Nathan Edom, Erica Eckholm, Jack Emerson, Anthony Ennis, Megan Forney, Taylor French, Jacob Fusare, Fiona Gaynor, Samuel Gilbert, Kellan Gillis, Riley Goold, Joshua Griffith, Christine Halfmann, Nora Hoffman, Olivia Hollenbeck, Danielle Howard, Abigail Hullihen, Wyatt Hulsey, Elizabeth Ingle, Thomas Langley, Anna Lazarus-Hall, Julia Lewis, Andrew Mapstone, Abigail Marra-McGregor, Cameron McDaniel, Hannah McIntee, Emma McLean, Peyton Miller, Kara Oatman, Megan Owens, Caylin Perryman, Anna Powell, Brooke Puchebner, Isabella Rennoldson, Conner Roberts, Rachel Roof, Ella Ruff, Brianna Sanders, Claire Santucci, Marcus Scroger, Rachel Sequeira, Morgan Shaw, Isabella Shields, Shira Silverstein, Savannah Smith, Benjamin Sousa, Riley Swetman, Jonathan Templeton, Hallie Todd, Michelle Waterstraat, Jason Williams and Tegan Young and seniors Megan Cardon, Sarah Shouse and Jessica Spezzano.

Chemistry teacher Susan Packard gave the keynote address which she entitled “Five Minutes Without Lighting Something on Fire”.

Four current NHS members discussed the four pillars of NHS. Treasurer Anastasia VanArk talked about Scholarship, President Katie Quigley Leadership, Secretary Megan Donahoe Service and Vice President-Parliamentarian Samantha Grecco Character. Robb, Vice President-Historian, asked the new inductees to recite the NHS pledge. Nicole Glavin, a co-advisor, gave closing remarks.



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 MHFL Sentinel

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?