A photo of the plaque recently dedicated by the Honeoye Falls/Mendon Historical Society. Submitted photo

This fall, the Honeoye Falls Town of Mendon dedicated a plaque, in their museum on Allen Park, to those individuals who have committed to “preserving the rich heritage of our community”. This group of people span from founding members of the Society to current members.

The initial group of honorees includes: Amo Krieger, David and Dorothy Maloney, William Mantegna, Ervina Malin, Austin Cooley, Anthony Leo Cooney, Dorothy Barben, Roberta Luca, Langdon Clay, Barry Quinn, Warren and Jane Pease, Helen Cooney, John and Jane Sheret, Hetty Auburn, William Lane, Bernard and Ann Bullock, Sherilee Otis Ruth, Paul Worboys and Robert Navias.

We welcome you to stop in the museum and see the plaque along with the exhibits currently displayed. We are in the process of changing a few right now. The museum is open Sundays 2-4 PM.

©2022 Mendon-Honeoye Falls-Lima Sentinel

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?