Middle School students Liliana Loewenguth (Moana) and Luke Washburn (Maui) rehease a scene from Disney’s Moana JR. Photo by Barbara Salter

With a cast of 54 and another 30 working behind the scenes, the Honeoye Falls-Lima Middle School students are putting the finishing touches on their production of Disney’s Moana JR. to delight audiences this weekend.

Disney’s Moana JR. features music and lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda, Opetaia Foa’i and Mark Mancina with the book adapted by Susan Soon He Stanton based on the 2016 Disney film Moana. The show will be at the HF-L District Auditorium located at HF-L’s Middle School on Quaker Meeting House Road on November 17 at 7 p.m. and November 18 at 1 p.m. and 7 p.m. Tickets are being sold online until November 17 at https://hflms.seatyourself.biz and will be sold at the door 30 minutes before show time (cash or check only). Tickets are $5 for the matinee and $8 for the evening performances.

Cast members are Liliana Loewenguth (Moana), Megan Merrill (Young Moana), Luke Washburn (Maui), EC Corey (Gramma Tala), Sadie Guckenbiehl (Chief Ancestor 1), Kasey Wise (Chief Ancestor 2), Nora Beckett (Chief Ancestor 3), Abram Courtney (Chief Tui), Mairen Butler (Sina), Lydia Borgesen (Pua), Abby Flagg (Hei Hei), Emily Repass (Tamatoa), Clara Boldt (Tamatoa Right Claw), Fiona Gelb (Tamatoa Left Claw), Siobhan Neenan (Te Fiti/Te Ka), Jacob Moscicki (Gate Monster/Villager 3), Emily Richards (Villager 1), Charlotte Wood (Villager 2), Smith Schaefer (Fisher 1) and Samantha Lloyd (Fisher 2) and Mallory-Nicole Batz, Boldt, Isaac Cromwell Kathryn Fosler, Gelb, Austin Jones, Olivia Lascell, Kate Lighthouse, Lloyd, Ben McMinn, Moscicki, Nolan Mueller, Repass, Amelia Reynolds, Richards, Max Roberts, Smith Schaefer, Stella Schaefer, Kinley Shaffer, Ella Vengoechea, Wood and Jaiden Young (Villager Ensemble), Meredith Bailey, Lily Caffrey, Autumn Carpenter, Megan Charles, Ashlyn deRis, William Fowler, Millie Gabrielsen, Jane Henshaw, Lorelei Herbert, Katie Hovinga, Rachel Luft, Cailyn Mannigan, Aubryn Mixter, Chase Parkes, Avery Pude, Izzy Pulire and Skylar Stevenson (Ancestor Ensemble), Maaria Ahmed, Betsy Burdett, Maisie Burdett, Merrill, Mixter, Neenan, Pulire and Reynolds (You’re Welcome Ensemble), Borgesen, Butler, Courtney, Cromwell, Flagg, Lloyd, Moscicki, Mueller, Parkes, Pude and Smith Schaefer (Gate Monster Ensemble) and Bailey, Charles, deRis, Fosler, Herbert, Hovinga, Jones, Lascell, Lighthouse, Mannigan, Merrill, Neenan, Richards, Roberts, Stella Schaefer, Shaffer, Stevenson, Vengoechea, Wood and Young (Shiny Ensemble).

Students working backstage or in other roles offstage are Ava DiDonno, Evie Emerick and Cady Fisher (Costumes), Tiernan Campbell, Jackson Hawks and Gia Lombardozzi (Lighting), Shailyn Hanrahan, Maria Bohannon, Vivian Burke, DiDonno and Ava Johnson (Make Up), Morgan Spaulding, Aaliyah Burgess, Kamilah Pena Arias and Miles Philips (Photos), Reese Camp (Props), Borgesen, Flagg and Willa Jones (Publicity), Paisley Atkinson, Olivia Bartoo, Michael Neitz and Emily Wells (Sound) and Emilia Allen, Holden Allen, Nox Cooper, Ava DiFrancesca, Alexandra Hawks, Kaydin Powell, Ryan Sartor, Naomi Stanley, Noah Wells and Jenna Wright (Stage Crew).

©2024 Mendon-Honeoye Falls-Lima Sentinel

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Skip to content